Skip to content

Burn Burn Burn

February 2, 2009
tags: , ,

Inside I’m crying out

While my head is flooded with doubt
And though I sound silent,
My heart is clearly violent.
I’m sighing in need of a cure
Don’t know how much longer I can endure.
I’ll keep on fighting
And in my pain, writing.
Then my soul will speak
Aspiring to disguise the weak.
Thirsting for more than I’ve got,
I remember that I was bought.
Perhaps this is only hope
That allows me to be able to cope.
But still, I hold onto this tight.
Inside, I feel something ignite.
I’ll search it out until I learn
that life is this burn, burn, burn.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

