Skip to content

Here I Am

August 29, 2009

It seems like a simple task. Just find yourself.emotion

But I wasn’t aware that I was missing. So where was I supposed to look?

I went to one place, I’d never been before.

There I found more than I set out searching for.

I found love. In the least likely place. From someone they said wasn’t worth a thing.

I found compassion. From a nation of people. That they said were filled with contempt.

I found grace. Free to them and me alike. From someone who has every right to turn his back.

But it was here. Through this love, compassion and grace, that I discovered myself. Searching for what I already had.

Leave a Reply

