Skip to content

When It Rains

September 1, 2009

When it rains, it pours.Β And when I fall [in love], it’s from the top floor.

It’s scary not knowing if your feet are on the ground. But exhilarating knowing that you’ve been found.

Always one person more invested than the other. From my wounded heart, I’ve removed its cover.

One day, if this all should end. My heart and soul may again mend.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2blu2btru permalink
    September 1, 2009 5:33 pm

    I love this…especially the “When I fall [in love] part. I hope it works out for you. Can I quote you on this for a future blog? Keep writing! πŸ™‚

  2. September 2, 2009 10:24 am

    Ah, I am also a fan of the line “When I fall [in love]…” What I would like to hear about now is what happens after the fall. Do you hit the ground? Grow wings and fly? When love isn’t hurting, it feels sooo good.

  3. September 3, 2009 3:55 pm

    from my personal experience, i hit the ground. get up. and fly away. so a mix of the two if that’s possible. πŸ™‚

    i’m not sure they could exist apart. without bad, would we know good?

  4. September 13, 2009 8:00 pm

    Such a thoughtful piece. I especially like the part where you mention that one is more invested than the other. It can really be a wreck if one is too invested.

    All the best in this game called love.

    CD

  5. September 26, 2009 12:44 pm

    How are we so alike you and me? πŸ˜‰ Rain is a beautiful thing…it nurtures all life and it can be a salvation for many. It can do damage for sure, but water always washes away.

    Your heart and soul will mend my dear, be a brave bird.

    …………………………………………………………..

    This is a poem I wrote about a year ago, called “The Flood”:

    brave, brave bird
    soaring salty oceans
    all that subsists in every moment
    in between us

    there is a tidal wave
    rousing to my shores
    and down my face

    still I love you
    so much more

    when it rains

    as I fly closer to you
    appealing to the mystery

    http://inwardsun.wordpress.com/2008/09/24/the-flood/

Trackbacks

  1. Goodbye Oh Nine, Hello Twenty Ten. « Her Name Was Grace.

Leave a Reply

