Skip to content

And… I wait.

October 18, 2009

waitingHere I stand. Waiting for you. In the most unlikely of places. With the most unlikely of expectations. Never thought I would allow myself to be the person that I have become.

I’ve opened up. And now I’m letting go. Of the fear that I had before. Of the memories that hold me down. Of all the things that try and stop me from moving on.

I stand here, not because I must. But because this is what I want. To grow. To learn. To never lie down and accept my place. I will keep pushing the envelope because I know no other way. And when you decide you want to stop me, just step out of my way. Our paths will surely cross in another place where I will be standing waiting for you again. Waiting for you to come around.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2009 1:08 pm

    I swear..there is SOMETHING in the water…I just wrote a post “kind of” like yours…and I’ve seen TONS with the same core message…

    Sometimes, though…well, you can’t wait forever.

  2. October 18, 2009 1:37 pm

    thanks for the comment, Jessica. I’d love to see what you wrote, do you have a link?

    you’ll be happy to know that my post was actually written in April of 2008, and since then I’ve stopped waiting… for now. 🙂

  3. October 19, 2009 10:14 am

    In moments like these we desperately wait for some response.

  4. October 19, 2009 3:24 pm

    I know what you mean with “stopped waiting – for now”. I think the day, at least for me, when “I stop waiting – for ever” he might come around again, but then it could be too late, so I don’t know what to do…but wait.

  5. October 19, 2009 4:10 pm

    It’s called ‘are you afraid? of what?’

    here’s the link: http://booshy.wordpress.com/2009/10/16/are-you-afraid-of-what/

Leave a Reply

