Skip to content

Twenty Ten Here I Am

January 4, 2010

This year I did something a little different. Instead of writing goals for myself, I’ve written a personal statement. Something I hope to read often and remind myself, not of where I am now, but where I hope to be in a year. Cheers!

In 2010, my mission is to selflessly serve my community by speaking for those without a voice, praying more often than I preach, understanding those I disagree with, and realizing that the true value of every single individual is great.

Now back to my regular scribblings 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2blu2btru permalink
    January 7, 2010 7:08 am

    This is a powerful mission statement. I have a word for the year, and goals, but not resolutions. I wish you luck with your statement; it’s a noble one, but it will be a hard one to practice I suspect (if not for you, it certainly would be for me). Anyway, be blessed and have a good year!

Leave a Reply

