Skip to content

Share Happy

January 26, 2010

I’ve found that when I set out in search of happiness, I rarely find it. Mostly I just end of with more choices of places to go, things to see, people to meet. Only leading to more confusion.

But, when I set out and work to make someone else happy, happiness always finds me too. (I don’t mean working to have someone else approve of me, but doing something that’s important to them.) Volunteer marketing for a stranger’s small non-profit. Organizing a fundraiser for a coworkers charity. It’s a strange thing in this life, something that reaches our inner nature and design. I get much more happiness out of that, then even when I reach my own personal goals.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 1:51 pm

    I completely agree. Happiness will find you when you set out to help others and make their lives a little bit brighter 🙂

Leave a Reply

