Skip to content

Finding Your Own Way

February 14, 2010

There’s something to be said for getting good advice. At least in my life, there’s been times when I had no idea what I was going to do next, and then someone gave me a piece of advice. I always listen, but whether I took their advice or not, well, that was up to me. Either way, it got me moving.

I love getting advice from people. Especially ones that have already been through wherever I currently find myself. Advice makes me s t o p . and think. Makes me decide whether or not that’s the way for me.

Because we all have our own way. Even when we seem so similar, we are still different. We can relate to each other, but we all have (at least, slightly) different pasts. And although someone seems like they ‘have it together‘… that doesn’t necessarily mean that their choices will be right for you.

You have to find your own way. But may the advice of the experienced { only somewhat } guide you along your way…

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 11:32 am

    I like advice but putting it into practice could be the hardest thing to do…I hope I will learn how to though

Leave a Reply

