Skip to content

Sink-o de Mayo, Nashville Edition

May 6, 2010

I haven’t had much time to think lately. Much less even write. I’ve been running around the city of Nashville. Sometimes forgetting to sleep, sometimes just not being able to. Seems that’s usually the time that I think the most and make mental notes of what I want to write about. But, by the time I actually get around to writing, I am a different person.

Don’t laugh. 😉 But, I swear to you…

I am a different person than I was on the 30th of April, 2010. It’s amazing what a flood can do to your heart, your mind, your life.

By now, I pray that you’ve heard about the floods of Nashville. But maybe you haven’t. We haven’t gotten much national media attention, but it’s been one hell of a past 5 days. Hell, literally.

Nashville is full of water and good, good people.

If you missed it. Take a look here. Those pictures tell more than my words ever could. But if you’re a words person, read this. It’s been crazy. Even Cinco de Mayo felt more like Sink-o de Mayo. But there’s one thing I know: Nashville is ONE like I’ve never seen it before. I knew it before, but to see it in action, it’s something that you probably won’t believe if you aren’t here to experience it. But believe me, it is.

I apologize in advance, I’ve got about a bajillion posts upcoming. Thoughts stemming from this flood, from this unity. Lessons learned. Lessons learning. I hope that you’ll stick around and give me some feedback, but more importantly… your own stories. I love you all.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2010 8:58 pm

    … it’s been crazy, huh?

    i know you’re out there making a difference. i never even had to wonder about you. it’s who you are.

    and… well…

    thanks are in order.

    thank you. nashville is lucky to have you.

Trackbacks

  1. 1,347 Friends and That’s Not Even the Half of It. « Her Name Was Grace.

Leave a Reply

